Different types of Medicaid in Florida part#1

I know what you are thinking. Why should I waste my time reading this?How is this going to benefit me? The thing is, this is not for you to use now. It is for you to be aware of what exists so if one day you need one of these insurances, you know what to look for and how to get it.

There are many different types of medical insurance you can get in Florida with the Department of Children and Families. In this article, we are going to go through the list. In a future article, we are going to go through the steps you can take to see if you can qualify for one of these insurances. So stay posted.

How this is going to work is simple. We are first going to put the name that is used for the medical insurance. Then we are going to put what it stands for.

  • MA I: Aged out of foster care Medicaid
  • MCFE: Fostercare Medicaid
  • MA R: Parents and caretakes
  • ME C: Extended Medicaid due to Alimony
  • ME I: Transitional Medicaid due to Earned income
  • MH H: Hospice Medicaid (Community)
  • MH S: Hospice Medicaid (SSI)
  • MI A: Institutional Care Medicaid (Family Medicaid)
  • MI I: Institutional Care Medicaid
  • MI S: Institutional Care Medicaid (SSI)
  • ML A: Emergency Medical assistance for noncitizens.
  • MM C: Children from age 1-19
  • MM, I: Children from Birth-age 1.
  • MM P: Pregnant woman
  • MN: Presumptively eligible Newborn Medicaid

Please read part 2


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s